Stillwater…and other sweet things.

last week, my parents made the journey up the mississippi river to come visit. it really was a grand time of sweet tea making, story telling, antique shopping, and candy eating. my parents bring so much joy to my life. i love my family. the first full day of their stay, david, me, my parents, and his parents piled in a van and took an adventure to stillwater, mn. it was the first beautiful and warm day of spring, and so many memories were made…

we ate diner food, went to many antique stores, bought some candy from the candy store, saw a semi-frozen river. we basked in the sunshine! it was a perfect day…if i say so myself. i think i have a pretty amazing life…

Leave a Reply

